Become a Brand Ambassador for the Institute

>>Become a Brand Ambassador for the Institute

The Institute is looking for Brand Ambassadors. We want to hear from members across the regions, nationally and internationally, who can undertake some work to promote the Institute and receive a commission for facilitating business introductions.

Since making an announcement in our membership magazine, we are delighted to confirm the following members as Brand Ambassadors for the Institute:

May Stark MIH covers Scotland’s Central belt, the Borders and the Highlands
may.stark@instituteofhospitality.org

Neil Shorthouse FIH covers South East Asia and the cruise industry
neil.shorthouse@instituteofhospitality.org

Raj Prasad MIH covers Greater Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumfries & Galloway and Argyll
raj.prasad@instituteofhospitality.org

Trevor Ward FIH covers Africa
trevor.ward@hotelpartnersafrica.com

Gregory Meadows MIH covers Thailand
gregory.meadows@instituteofhospitality.org

Some background

The Institute engages with businesses through its Business Partner and Company Sponsored Membership schemes. We engage with universities and colleges via our Education Membership Scheme and accreditation service, and with training providers via our endorsement service.

Whilst it should be a standard that all members encourage both businesses and individuals to join the Institute at all times, we understand and accept that this is not always possible given the many commitments that busy professionals have.

Who can participate?

The role of Brand Ambassador would therefore suit members who are self-employed, semi-retired but still with a good network, or young members who can go into colleges and universities.

Once an introduction is made, the Institute takes over with no further action required by the Ambassador. When the business introduction is successfully formalised, commission is then paid to the Ambassador.

To learn more about becoming a Brand Ambassador, contact Alistair Sandall FIH
Email: alistair.sandall@instituteofhospitality.org Tel: +44 (0)20 8661 4925

By | 2019-03-05T09:31:09+00:00 February 27th, 2019|Branches, Institute of Hospitality, Membership|