London Branch

London Branch 2021-07-06T13:41:43+01:00

Welcome to the London Branch

London is the largest Branch of the Institute and seeks to promote the highest professional standards of management and education within the London hospitality, leisure and tourism industries. We support all hospitality professionals in their career development from hospitality students, graduates and junior managers just embarking on their career, through all management tiers to general management and directorship.

Indeed, through our ‘Aspiring Managers Awards’ Programme we actively recognise and reward those ‘up-and coming’ management ‘stars’ commencing their careers within London who are already making a difference in the levels of service and quality standards they are achieving.

We also run an annual Student Forum as part of our commitment to educate the next generation of talent coming into the industry.

We seek to be inclusive in ensuring that all sectors of the industry throughout the capital benefit from our support and their participation. This includes suppliers, recruitment and HR organisations and charities and most importantly, support from training organisations for the continuous professional development of our members.

As an educational charity, the Institute are particularly involved in the promotion of hospitality as a career and raising the profile of the hospitality industry in supporting London as a world-leading capital city for employment and business and as a destination for leisure, tourism and entertainment.

Most of all, however, we rely on the participation of our Institute members within Greater London and beyond, which can be done by joining the London Branch Committee in the upcoming events and activities we provide. We always welcome industry sponsors and should you wish to showcase your company by sponsoring on our events, please contact us.

Keep up to date with Branch news and events by following us on Twitter: @IoHLondon


Branch Committee Contacts

Contact Position Email Address
Brenda Collin FIH Chairman
Antoine Sahyoun MIH Vice Chair
Vic Laws MBE FIH Honorary President
Libbie Davies AIH Secretary
Dan Costin MIH Treasurer

Paul Evans FIH

Ama Ampofo FIH

Antonio Fernandes FIH

Michael Voigt FIH

Janel Clark MIH

Peter Jackson MIH

Ben Purton FIH

Alice Merry

Eleni Michael AIH

Simon Lewis FIH

 Committee Members